Horsham junior country week squads named

HORSHAM Cricket Association has named its squads for the junior country week competitions in January.

The under-15 competition will be in Horsham and Dimboola between January 6 and January 10, with the final to be played at Horsham City Oval.

In Pool B, Horsham will take on Mount Gambier and District Cricket Association at Dimboola Oval on January 6, South West Cricket Association on January 7 and Warrnambool Gold on January 8.

Pool A will feature Hamilton District Cricket Association, Portland and District Cricket Association, Wimmera-Mallee Cricket Association and Warrnambool Blue. 

The under-14 country week tournament is in Nhill between January 20 and January 22, while the under-13s travel to Portland for matches between January 13 and January 15.

The squads

Under-15s: Trent McGough, Sam Polack, Blackheath-Dimboola; Liam Atherton, Matt Burns, Dawson Cross, Seb Dalgleish, Sam Leith, Connor O’Beirne, Kieren Priestley, Tom Wentworth, Horsham Saints; Shannon Reddie, Tyler Puls, Jung Tigers; Corey Chenoweth, Rup-Minyip. Coach: Steve Leith.

Manager: Mick McGough.

Under-14s: Will Barber, Dalton Clough, Oscar Cosgrove, Dan Polack, Blackheath-Dimboola; Hamish Johns, Homers, Jono Carroll, Seb Dalgleish, Brayden Gebert, Brock Hammerston, Zac Hammerston, Horsham Saints; John Doyle, Josh Hedt, Jung Tigers; Jordie Weidemann, Rup-Minyip.

Coach: Glenn Carroll.

Under-13s: Wade Francis, Mitchell Jorgensen, Blackheath-Dimboola; Codi Kenny, Aiden Laffy, Sam Wouters, Sean Wouters, Jung Tigers; Tom Butler, Brayden Gebert, Mitch Martin, Jezza McKenzie, Corey Smith, Dylan Thompson, Horsham Saints.

Coach-manager: Murray McKenzie and John Martin.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide