Rupanyup Bowls Club crowns singles champions

RUPANYUP Bowls Club has crowned its singles champions for the 2013-14 season.

Tom O'Shannessy defeated Fred Zolj 25-19 and Barry Bywaters defeated Russell Dunlop 25-20 in the men's championships semi-finals.

Bywaters defeated O'Shannessy 25-20 in the final to be club champion.

Carmen Isbel defeated Heather Trotter 25-11 and Jan Arnold defeated Marg Lingham 25-22 in the ladies' semi-finals.

In the final, Arnold was too good for Isbel, winning 25-9.

Isbel and skipper Arnold teamed up to win the ladies' pairs championship, defeating Lingham and skipper Trotter 19-11 in the final.

An Alan Tink-led team won Serviceton Bowling Club's mixed fours competition at Goroke on Sunday.

John Clarke was leader, and Lois Miles and Glenda Tink made up the team.

Saturday's club bowls winners were Leon Tink, Deane Makin,and Colleen Preece.

The club's Australia Day Weekend tournament will be on again this year, with the greens in good condition.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide