Sue Frankham joins Wimmera Health Care Group Foundation board

WIMMERA Health Care Group Foundation has appointed Sue Frankham to its board of trustees.

Her appointment follows the retirement of long-standing trustee Bruce Johansen.

Mr Johansen retired from the Wimmera Health Care Group board of management in June 2008 after 17 years of service including seven years as president.

He was a member of the Victorian Hospitals Association board and regional council for more than 12 years, a member of the Office of the Public Advocate for 14 years and on the Wimmera Hospice Care committee for 15 years.

In 2008, he was awarded a Life Governorship for his achievements and joined the Wimmera Health Care Group Foundation trustees.

Horsham's Don Johns has been re-elected as foundation chairman and Denise Leembruggen deputy chairwoman.

Mr Johns said Mrs Frankham brought a wealth of experience to the foundation through her previous roles at Wimmera Health Care Group.

"I believe Sue's knowledge and networks will be useful in attracting important funding to the foundation through donations and grants," he said.

"Sue's experience will also be beneficial in assisting the foundation to explore projects and opportunities within the Horsham and Dimboola campuses of Wimmera Health Care Group."

Mrs Frankham who has been involved with the foundation since 2008 said she was passionate about the foundation's role in supporting Wimmera Health Care Group.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide