Wimmera clubs recognise their best 

Three Wimmera Football League and Wimmera Netball Association clubs have recognised their top achievers for season 2012.

Dimboola Football and Netball Club, which had its awards night on Sunday, gave its senior best and fairest honours to Daniel Baker.

Defender-turned-forward Lachie Exell, who won the league's leading goal-kicker award with 75 majors, finished second.

Abbey Greig was triumphant in the A Grade best and fairest, with Shannon Pietsch finishing runner-up.

Nhill awarded Adam Bound for his consistent season with its top senior honour, with Simon Brearly second. Emma Dickinson won the Tigers' A Grade best and fairest from Brooke Marra.

Minyip-Murtoa had joint AV McIntyre medallists, with Clinton Midgley and Sam Graetz unable to be separated. Adam Gerdtz came second. All three were a big part of the Burras' impressive season. Polly Hammerton won the club's A Grade netball best and fairest. The remaining six clubs will have their senior best and fairest counts in the coming weeks.

Horsham, Horsham Saints and Warrack Eagles will announce their standout players on Friday. Horsham RSL Diggers and Stawell will have their count on October 6, while Ararat's will be on October 13.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide