Horsham District Football and Netball League senior side shortlisted | Photos

HORSHAM District Football and Netball League announced a shortlist for its senior football interleague squad on Thursday. 

Coach Geoff Burdett has, understandably, looked at a strong contingent of the Southern Mallee Giants’ 2016 premiership side to take a place at interleague.  

Thirteen members of the Giants’ squad made the shortlist. 

Harrow-Balmoral is also heavily sought after with eight players. 

Jeparit-Rainbow and Natimuk United take five positions each while four players from both Laharum and Edenhope-Apsley were included. 


Southern Mallee Giants: Sam Weddell, Kain Robins, Brock Orval, Zac Robins, Liam Price, Luke Mahony, Jackson Fisher, Tom Hallam, Haydn Drew, Sam White, Coleman Schache, Lou White, Shaun Monohan. 

Harrow-Balmoral: Nick Pekin, Callum Hobbs, Hamish Ellis, Will Plush, Sam Brewer, Anthony Close, Scott Heath, Michael Phelan. 

Jeparit-Rainbow: Luke Murphy, Ash Clugston, Sam Cranna, Simon Clugston, Peter Weir.

Natimuk United: Sam Anson, Callum Cameron, Jordan Smith, Jesse Wilkinson, Ash Pekin. 

Edenhope-Apsley: Michael Rowe, Matt Butler, Steve Butler, Jason Rae. 

Laharum: Todd Heynen, Robbie Miller, Angus Martin, Brett Ervin. 

Kalkee: Hamish Exell, Louis Papst, Hugo Papst. 

Swifts: Scott Carey, Andrew Cameron, Nick Thomas. 

Taylors Lake: Addison Milner, Taylor Milner, Jack McCrae.

 Rupanyup: Zac May, Jordy Collins, Jordan May. 

Noradjuha-Quantong: Todd Klemm, Jason Kerr.

Pimpinio: Daniel Baker, Brody Mines. 


Discuss "Horsham District interleague squad announced | Photos"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.