Sam Brewere and Ebonie Salter recognised as Harrow-Balmoral's best

IT WAS another strong season for Harrow-Balmoral on the field ant eh club came together to celebrate at the end of September.

While on-field performances were often highlighted during the season the club’s presentation night was an opportunity to also recognise those that put in tireless hours of work behind the scenes.

Tim Jones was awarded the Rhona Merryfull club person of the year award for his dedication the anything related to the club’s juniors.

Club president Rosemary Langely said he did an amazing amount of work.“He’s the junior football director and does absolutely everything asked of him in that department,” she said. “He does a lot of the line marking, liaises with all the junior teams and the leagues and just generally does a lot of work around the club.”

Former club president Greg McDonald was also presented with life membership of the club for his continued hard work. “He is just a great stalwart of the club and has done so many things for it,” Langley said. “He is another one of those people that go underneath the radar preferring not to get the attention they deserve.” 

Hannah Vaughan was presented the Tracey Mutch Memorial award for going above and beyond off the court as a junior netballer.

The senior football best and fairest winner was Sam Brewer. He won the award from incoming senior coach Nick Pekin who enjoyed a good first season back at his home club.

Ebonie Salter wont the A Grade best and fairest award by edging ahead of runner-up Sarah Cleaver.

Club awards-

Life Membership awarded to Greg McDonald

Rhonda Merryfull Club Person on the year- Tim Jones

Corrie McIntyre Memorial-Netball – Edwina Lees

Tracey Mutch Memorial award- Junior Netball- Hannah Vaughan

Senior Football

Best and Fairest- Sam Brewer

Best and Fairest Runner up – Nick Pekin

Most Consistent- Scott Heath

Most Determined- Murray Staude

Most Improved- James Cleaver

Best Under 21 Player & Best in Finals- Eric Guthrie

Leading Goal Kicker- Hugh Douglas

Coaches Awards- Hamish Ellis & Aaron McDonald

Reserves Football

Best and fairest- Quentin Willmott

Runner Up- James Staude

Most consistent- Tim Crick

Best Utility- Tom Jagger

Coaches Award- Darcy Trotman

Best in Finals- Chris Sondhu

17s Football

Best and Fairest-  Harry Rees

Runner up – Hamish McCrae

Most consistent- Lochie Cooling

Best Utility- Connor Duetscher

Most Determined Regan McKenzie

Best Team Player- Alex Jagger

Most promising talent & Best in Finals0 Alistair McCrae

14s Football

Best and Fairest- Tyler Hatley

Runner Up- Charlie Johnston

Most Consistent- Jet Appleton

Most Improved- Charlie Langley

Best Team Player – Lachie Craig

Most Determined- Kayden Tallay

Coaches Award- Bronte Shrive

A Grade Netball

Best and Fairest & Best in Finals- Ebonie Salter

Runner Up – Sarah Cleaver

Coaches Award- Sarah McCuish

B Grade Netball

Best and Fairest- Steph Lamont

Runner up – Bec Heath

Coaches Award- Ella Rees

Best in Finals- Rachelle Slabbert

C Grade Netball

Best and Fairest- Katheryn Bowles

Runner up- Rachel Templer

Most Determined- Donna Hobbs

Coaches Award- Chloe Shrive

C Reserve Netball

Best and Fairest- Annie Tischler

Runner Up- Dana Smith

Coaches Award & Best in Finals-  Alice Winter Cooke

17s netball

Best and Fairest- Febe McClure

Runner up – Ella Rees

Most Consistent- Olivia Muldoon

Best in finals- Paris Shrive

15s netball

Best and Fairest- Jorja Jones

Runner up- Eliza Jagger

Coaches award- Blair Penrose

Best in Finals- Clem Lees

13s netball

Best and Fairest- Edwina Lees

Runner Up- Holly Cooling

Coaches Award- Lilly Appleton.