Cam Bruce wins best and fairest trophy after first year at Noradjuha-Quantong

JASMINE Kerr has been awarded for her behind-the-scenes efforts at the Noradjuha-Quantong presentation night for the 2017 Horsham District league season. 

Kerr was named the best club person of 2017. 

Club president Tim Kelly said she has been on the committee for five years and looks after fundraising and social events. 

“She puts a lot of time into the club and is always there to do stuff,” he said. 

Pamela Hallam was awarded a life membership and junior club person of the year was Erin Kearns. 

Wes Howard received the volunteer award. 

Newcomer to the Bombers Cam Bruce took home the senior best and fairest award, getting ahead of perennial vote winner Jason Kerr and young gun Jack Vague respectively. 

Kelly said everything about Bruce was excellent this year and his leadership skills on and off the ground were notable. 

It was a family affair in the A Grade netball vote count with co-coach Yolanda Molineaux winning the personal accolade ahead of sister Georgia Francis and cousin Carly Creek who were joint runner-ups. 

Molineaux, with the help of co-coach Sharon Fedke, coached a young A Grade squad to finals in 2017. 

Club awards

Life membership - Pamela Hallam

Best junior club person - Erin Kearns

Best club person - Jasmine Kerr

Volunteer award - Wes Howard

Senior football

Best and fairest - Cameron Bruce

Runners up - Jason Kerr

Most determined - Jack Vague

Most consistent - Ben Myerscough

Most improved - Jack Vague

Most valuable player - Cameron Bruce

Best first year - James Gregg

Leading goal kicker - Cameron Bruce

Coach’s award - Remy Cross

Reserves football

Best and fairest - Rohan Adams

Runners up - Jordan McDonald

Most consistent - Ned Turnbull

Best utility - Jack Muegel

Best first year - Colby Schmidt

Leading goal kicker - Shaun Bray

Coach’s award - Patrick Smith

Under-17s football

Best and fairest - Sebastian Relouw

Runner-up - Zane Batson

Most consistent - Briley Gould

Most determined - Ryan McAlpine

Best utility - Jye Walter

Most improved - Jack Hickmott

Leading goal kicker - Briley Gould

Coach’s award - Tom Netherway

Under-14s football

Best and fairest - John Kearns

Runner-up - Liam Dunn & Judah Hobbs

Most consistent - Ryan Fischer

Most determined - Brock Van Taarling

Best utility -Jack Seater

Most improved - Angus Fischer

Leading goal kicker - Ryan Fischer

Coach’s award - Jed Dickerson

A Grade netball

Best and fairest - Yolly Molineaux

Runner-up - Carly Creek & Georgia Francis

Most consistent - Lucy Brand

Coach’s Award - Ash Ryan & Abby Hallam

B Grade netball

Best and fairest - Ellie McDonald & Rachel Pipkorn

Runner-up - Ash McKinnon

Most consistent - Hannah McIllree

Coach’s award - Maddy Bruce & Melissa Hoffmann

C Grade netball

Best and fairest - Delaney Wills

Runner-up - Jess Reinheimer

Most consistent - Ami Netherway

Coach’s award - Kylee Walter

C Reserve netball

Best and fairest - Melissa Bourchier-Wilson

Runner-up - Sarah Scully

Most consistent - Breanna Sinclair

Most improved - Briony Canty

17 and Under netball

Best and fairest - Isabella Goudie

Runner-up - Abbie Bell

Most consistent - Maddi Rethus

Coach’s award - Emily Meyer

15 and Under netball

Best and fairest - Abby Hallam

Runner-up - Mikayla Treacy

Most consistent - Portia Meyer

Coach’s award - Ella Ballinger

13 and Under netball

Best and fairest - Ella Amos

Runner-up - Ella Netherway

Most consistent - Liberty Hobbs

Coach’s award - Emma Neal