Naracoorte golfers win the Nell Smithett Trophy | Pictures

NARACOORTE won the Nell Smithett Memorial Trophy teams event on Friday. 

The Nell Smithett tournament was played out at the Horsham Golf Club. 

Narracoorte had a strong score of 222. It was the best three out of four scores to count. 

Marlene Bull, Robyn Hage, Jan O’Shaughnessy and Jill Steen were the players in the team from Naracoorte. 

Horsham’s team was the runner-up and it consisted of Lil Mayer, Kaye Smith Lisa Jakobi and Marg Taylor with a score of 229. 

The Blue Wren Trophy was won by Kerrin Smith, Lorraine Gladigau and Pat Brooksby with a score of 237.

Division one winner was Liz Jackman of Toolondo with 85-16-69.